• slide

    K'alemi Dene School | N'Dilo
    Pin/Taylor Architects

  • slide

    Piqqusilirivvik: Inuit Cultural Learning Centre | Nunavut
    Stantec Architecture Ltd.

  • slide

    Legislative Assembly | Yellowknife
    Pin/Taylor Architects

  • slide

    Greenstone Building | Yellowknife
    Manasc Issac Architects

  • slide

    Princess Alexandria School | Hay River
    PSAV Architects Ltd.

...architecture is not simply a question of proportion and beauty,
but rather of establishment of a direct connection with the human heart...

Fariburz Sahba (Switzerland, September 1992)


Office Closure

OCT 22, 2019

The NWTAA Office will be closed from October 21 to November 1 due to business travel.  Email and voicemail access will be intermittent during this time.  We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

RAIC's 2019 Guide for Fees Now Available

OCT 7, 2019

The Royal Architectural Institute of Canada (RAIC) has published its 2019 Edition of A Guide to Determining Appropriate Fees for the Services of an Architect. RAIC members and non-members are able to purchase a hardcopy version or obtain a PDF version at the RAIC website

Since 2009, NWTAA has endorsed the RAIC's fee guide as a standard document.

Change to Hours of Operation

SEP 26, 2019

Effective October 1, 2019, the NWTAA office's hours of operation is 9:30am to 4:00pm (MST), Monday to Friday.  We look forward to serving you better with our new hours.

18th Annual General Meeting

MAR 6, 2019

The 18th Annual General Meeting of the Northwest Territories Association of Architects will be held on Wednesday, April 3, 2019, at 5:30PM at the NWTAA Office (Suite 202, 5204 50th Avenue, Yellowknife, NT).  For details, please visit the Annual General Meeting page.

1 2 3 4 5 6 >