We're Moving!

DEC 9, 2016

Effective December 15, 2016, the NWTAA office is relocating.  Our new street/courier address is as follows:

NWT Association of Architects
Diamond Plaza
5204 50th Avenue, Suite 202
Yellowknife, NT   X1A 1E2

Deliveries currently en route to our former address (4807 49th Street) will still be received at that location.  Our mailing address (PO Box 1394) remains unchanged, as is our telephone number.

Member & Firm Permit Renewals Due

DEC 1, 2016

To all members:  The deadline for registration renewals for all membership categories is January 31, 2017.  Notices and invoices have been emailed directly to all members.  Members who have not received a notice/invoice should contact the NWTAA Office.

To all firm permit holders:  Similarly, the deadline for all firm permit renewals is January 15, 2017.  Notices and invoices have been emailed to all professional representatives (firm permit holders).  Any changes to firm permit information should be forwarded to NWTAA for review as soon as possible.

All memberships and firm permits expire on December 31, 2016, with exception to the grace periods provided by the above deadlines.

Living Small: Tiny Homes in the Subarctic

NOV 18, 2016

[This is a Public Event]
December 1, 2016, 7-9pm
The Top Knight Pub (Yellowknife, NT)

NWTAA invites you to the Top Knight (Yellowknife) for an evening of design and creativity. See a line-up of short, witty presentations by BIG THINKERS sharing their ideas, stories and solutions to living small, and by BRAVE DESIGNERS unveiling their versions of the perfect subarctic tiny home. Six presenters have six minutes to engage the audience and capture their ideas. Then, four emerging practitoners (interns and technicians from a variety of creative fields) take the stage to present their vision of the minimal life. The audience fills in the gaps with Q&A and their own post-slide conversation.  For details, visit our Facebook event.


15th Annual General Meeting

FEB 15, 2016

The 15th Annual General Meeting of the Northwest Territories Association of Architects will be held on Saturday, April 9, 2016, at 9:00AM at the Northern Frontier Visitors Centre in Yellowknife, NT.  For more information, please visit the Annual General Meeting page.

< 1 2 3 4 5 6 >